Ooh, I like my new knitting book I picked up yesterday!  Its called Chicks With Sticks: Guide to Knitting…and its a how-to/project and pattern book with ‘more than 30 cool, easy patterns.’  I bought it thinking of Mark and the hankering I’ve had to knit a sweater for ages.  So, I’ve put the two together and will be knitting him a pullover for his birthday in March!  Yay!  He’s in the know, and he thinks its nice because its like a little heirloom {I love that word}.  So!  The wool I purchased alongside the book is Wendy Mode, Double Knitting, %50 Pure Merino Wool + %50 Fine Acrylic in dusty blue {to match his long eyelashed-eyes} and a handsome woody brown {to match his looks}!

The sweater I will be knitting is called ‘Guy’s Tailgate Sweater’ and is a wide-striped crew-neck with a casual fit.  He has one wide-striped thermal that he loves – and really flatters him – so I thought a like-minded, but warmer, sweater was in order!

Oh how I love knitting in the winter!  Time spent inside huddled by the radiator is time well spent with two needles in hand! ; )

