Last night my husband and I went out on a date – and I enjoyed it sooo much!  As soon as he said to look at the movie line-up in town and choose one…I was off in lala land!  He went to his club football {soccer} match and I had several hours to agonize over what to where and get my evening make-up just right…  I felt like a little girl again with all the excitement pulsing through my veins!  It was a special time set apart for the man I love and me to invest in each other!  Did I mention that I love dressing up for my man??!  It was great!!!  I meant to take a photo before we left…but some moments aren’t meant to be intruded upon and I left it be…  But I will always remember his smile and the way we looked at each other {and laughed!} throughout the film…

I would totally recommend this film to bloggers and food lovers {and food eaters!!} near and far…  Julie and Julia was a real hit for both of us – and a great date movie in my opinion because a) it was about two married couples eating a lot! {inspirational} and b) at least when we went, the theatre was scattered with middle-aged women who laughed hysterically at every “funny” thing that Julia did…  We joined right in and were at some points nearly in tears because some of them were sounding a lot like Julia when they giggled!  So loud and high pitched…!!

An awesome cast to top off an great story!

An awesome cast to top off a great story!

Oh, it was definitely a film to remember!  And when we got home we {my hubby, I might add} found Julie’s blog and we enjoyed reminiscing through it after feeling as though we’d just gone through that year with Julie!  Fun!

As we were online, I decided to search facebook to see if my old friend and mentor had joined facebook, her name also Julie…  and to my delight I found her after several years of bad {non-existent} communication {my fault}!  I am so happy!!  She taught me a lot of the foundational things I know about quilting and making handbags…and has definitely been an influence on my style and womanhood!  She taught me things like how to fold a pillowcase – Martha Stewart’s way…and to always drink whole, fresh milk  – I didn’t do enough of that, Julie, and now I am dairy-free because of it {should have listened to the Dairy-farmer’s daughter…} and how to keep memories through photography…  And so much more!  And, now, what a delight it is to see her family grow…

My dear friend Julie and her family

My dear friend Julie and her boys

By the way…I totally recommend the Martha stewart pillow-case folding treatment {bonus: it works for any kind of towel too!}…

Marthas towel-folding expertise...

Martha's towel-folding expertise...

Now, we’re off to our cousin’s baby’s dedication in London, which will be fun as we’ll no-doubt see lots of family as we gather to commit this lovely little one to God’s care…

Enjoy your Sunday!

