My man and I have realised over time that clutter raises stress levels in both of us and that creating a clutter-free home is quite an essential for us both to enjoy our time in our home.  However, not having built habits that support this observation means that we are usually behind in the endeavor to keep a tidy and visually peaceful home.

I have decided to post some pictures {with our new camera} that were taken this morning of our home as is – but with one shelf decluttered.  I can feel the peace of this little shelf every time I walk by it.  I will work over the next couple days to make our home pleasant for when we arrive back from holiday in about 10 days time.  Hope to be able to post some ‘after’ photos to keep myself accountable…

Kitchen view one

Spot the clear shelf?

Spot the clear shelf?

