Today I’ve got sewing on the brain… {a big surprise, I know…}  I am working on 2 projects for friends and family but both are in the prepping stage and not the sewing stage…so I just need to keep at it and soon I can whip out my Silver Sewer! : )  For the time being, here’s a little bit of today for you:

Green tomato and material

Green tomatoes my dear man picked this morning from the garden, and the fabric I can't wait to start snipping into for this project here!

I found my sister-in-law-to-be’s blog and new etsy shop {see her folksy shop too}…and I am so excited for her so I thought I’d show her off here! : )

The project that's keeping me sane as I prep the others...thank you purl bee! : )

Ooh!!!  I just got a tip from my husband that a nice parcel has just arrived in the post…and its addressed to me…! ; )  I think some of my waiting’s over because {if I’m right?!} I believe that’s my rotary cutter and ruler {among other lovely accessories} for my quilting project…  I can start cutting + piecing today – yay!

